Musical influences – Female spirit ❁❀❤♫ Mid August 18′

Music Dance Music Dance Music Dance

My favorite pass times are dancing and listening to music. The crazier it is, the better.

Please allow me introduce some of my favorite crazy songs, sung by women of course!

Zouk Machine – “Maldon”

I don’t understand half of this song but I understand the beat and my body understands it when it starts moving 😀 A friend of mine introduced me to Zouk which is a west indies style of music and I’ve been in love with this genre ever since. I love how it almost sounds happy and sad at the same time.

ABBA – “Head Over Heels”

This should be the crazy girl anthem. I listen to this on long rides home. I feel like ABBA understands how some girls want to take action sometimes a bit to forcefully, we want to be heard, we want to be everywhere. But in the end we’re just girls with too much passion and love for the world.

Ariana Grande – “the light is coming” ft. Nicki Minaj

I listen to this because it makes me feel like I’m dancing to club music without the cigarette smoke, sweat and rowdiness of an actual club.

Veronique Sanson – “Chanson sur ma drôle de vie”

Life is funny and we have our hopes and dreams. This song reminds me that I’m ok. It says ‘Hey, look where you are. I guess your life isn’t such a joke after all!’

Shakira – “Rabiosa”

This list wouldn’t be complete without Shakira! I just love her.

Gala – “Freed From Desire”

“People just want more and more freedom and love…”

Please let me know about more crazy women in the comment box!

Leave a comment