Gravity

Set me free,
Leave me be.
I don’t wanna fall another moment into your gravity
Here I am and I stand so tall, just the way I’m supposed to be.
But you’re on to me and all over me.
This is Gravity by Sara Bareilles and her A Capella group (Awaken) in UCLA. The song is just captivating! And the sounds are amazing…
Recently I’ve been listening to a lot of her songs because I’m taking piano lessons soon and would like to learn to play some of her songs (Love Song, King Of Anything…) but also ‘Breakable’ by Ingrid Michealson :
And we are so fragile,
And our cracking bones make noise,
And we are just,
Breakable, breakable, breakable girls and boys.
These pieces are so beautiful and since I am an intermediate (well, definitely not a beginner) I should be able to play them soon.
Wish me goodluck, x.

She’s so pretty :’)

Oh, and by the way, I think Ingrid Michealson is a good artist but I don’t get the hype about Girls Chase Boys (from her new album Lights Out, which I listened to on itunes FirstPlay and which is actually good work), maybe it’s because I don’t quite get it (yet?).
Leave a Reply

