Afterlife?

Arcade Fire is an orchestral indie rock band which formed in Montreal, Quebec, Canada in 2003. I came across this video on Stereogum (which described it as a “visually ravishing piece of work”), and it sure is!
Some people were complaining that it was selfish for the musicians to be absent but I don’t think it was necessary. The video captures the whole idea and message in the lyrics and is nicely directed, what more do you want?
So many factors come to play when I pick out the type of music I listen to : it has to have a message and it has to be original. I really like the idea of asking their fans to dress formally to their events. I think it’s really classy. Don’t you? Any Arcade Fire fans out there?

Leave a Reply

